WCAG stands for Web Content Accessibility Guidelines which helps to make Web content more accessible. It makes content accessible to a wider range of people with disabilities, including blindness and low vision, deafness and hearing loss, learning disabilities, cognitive limitations, limited movement, speech disabilities, photo-sensitivity.

We at GSquare knows WCAG 2.0 development guidelines which includes:

    • Level A (Beginner)
    • A conformance (the minimum level of conformance), the Web page satisfies all the Level A Success Criteria, or a conforming alternate version is provided.

    • Level AA (Intermediate)
    • AA conformance, the Web page satisfies all the Level A and Level AA Success Criteria, or a Level AA conforming alternate version is provided.

    • Level AAA (Advanced)
    • AAA conformance, the Web page satisfies all the Level A, Level AA and Level AAA Success Criteria, or a Level AAA conforming alternate version is provided.

Each level adds additional requirements concerning the four guidelines principles

  • Perceivable
  • Operable
  • Understandable
  • Robust

For each level a checklist is given and while development we have to follow this predefined checklist. There are tools to check the website whether it is WCAG compatible or not. These tools provides suggestions to make website WCAG compatible.

Why GSquare to make your website WCAG compatible?

We do below WCAG 2.0 practice:

  1. Text Alternatives: Provide text alternatives for any non-text content so that it can be changed into other forms people need, such as large print, braille, speech, symbols or simpler language.


  2. Time-based Media: Provide alternatives for time-based media.


  3. Adaptable: Create content that can be presented in different ways (for example simpler layout) without losing information or structure.


  4. Distinguishable: Make it easier for users to see and hear content including separating foreground from background.


  5. Keyboard Accessible: Make all functionality available from a keyboard.


  6. Enough Time: Provide users enough time to read and use content.


  7. Seizures: Do not design content in a way that is known to cause seizures.


  8. Navigable: Provide ways to help users navigate, find content, and determine where they are.


  9. Readable: Make text content readable and understandable.


  10. Predictable: Make Web pages appear and operate in predictable ways.


  11. Input Assistance: Help users avoid and correct mistakes.


  12. Compatible: Maximize compatibility with current and future user agents, including assistive technologies.